Product Reviews | Happy Crafters™ Craft Perfect® Heat Transfer Vinyl | Happy Crafters
CLOSE

WAIT!

Enter Coupon SAVE15

in your shopping cart now and take 15% off your vinyl!

*coupons can not be combined*
 

20% off Craft Perfect Use coupon code:20perfect

banner
Search
Filters
Close
Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Existing reviews
Disappointed
i just received my first order of this product and none of it had a square corner on it. Very stuck to backer. I used a household iron and used 20 secs. for the heat and it worked well.
Matt | 5/24/2017 5:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/2)
Just okay..
I love the feel and the stretch of this iron on - my only complaint ( which is a big one) is that the backing is awful!! The HTV doesn't stick to it! Especially if you are cutting out small images, or letters- for bigger products i think this would be fine but anything small i would stick with normal heat transfer.
amanda | 6/6/2017 9:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Love!!
Love the feel and stretch of the craft perfect!  A little more sticky that typical htv, but worth it for the thin, stretchy feel on tshirts!  Please start selling in bulk 😂
Meri page | 6/13/2017 11:54 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Just Right!
I've seen reviews that the transfer doesn't stick to the backing. If small sections are pulling away, your cutting blade. I replaced my blade and was amazed at the difference. I worked on a detailed piece and the difference was amazing. I love the "thin-ness" of this vinyl. Much less wrinkling.
Jennifer | 6/15/2017 9:38 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
PERFECT for apparel!!
I sell boutique shirts, onesies, and shirts for my husband's gym competitors.  Literally PERFECT.  Especially since they all wear really tight clothing - this stuff is the best!
Brianna | 6/18/2017 5:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Didn't stay
I used a heat press and recommended settings to apply to shirts. The htv was peeling right when the shirts got put on. I'm out a lot of money and a customer...
Magen | 8/17/2017 8:53 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Very Happy
Used brand new blade for very intricate design- not one drag or tear what so ever!
lori | 9/27/2017 9:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not Impressed
I could not get this vinyl to cut at all. It didn't matter what cut setting I had it on. It either skipped or cut all the way through. I was thinking it was the blade I was using, but I put in another brand of vinyl and it cut perfectly... I just wasted $30 on this stuff... its not usable.
Kimberly | 10/12/2017 8:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/1)
Good HTV
I have used this product with both a standard iron and a heat press.  With the heat press and following the directions provided with my order I have not experienced any issues.  However, with the iron I do not believe the appropriate amount of pressure and heat can be applied and it caused the HTV to peel.  You may want to think about getting standard HTV if you do not have a heat press.  It seems to work better.
Casey | 12/12/2017 10:03 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Favorite HTV
I LOVE love love this HTV. It's the perfect thickness, and I love that it's a matte finish instead of a semi gloss. I am a return customer and will continue to use the Craft Perfect brand.
Jalyn | 12/26/2017 9:31 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
AMAZINGGGGGGGG
I will be telling all my Cricut
Natalie | 1/2/2018 9:33 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Old Friends
So I have been with HC since 2013, so I think it's time that I leave a review about the
company. First off I truly think that it's awesome that it is run by women!!! From 2013-2017
with my last purchase being Dec. 2017. I have never had a problem
ordering anything!!! The product is top of the line and I have never had any problems using them
The customer service is impeccable every time!!! Their site is packed with valuable information,
everything from packaging and delivery is always top of the line.
Thank You Women of HC, you Girls Rock!!!!! Many blessings for the New Year!!!
You sure know how to keep "Happy Customers", Among all of the other companies that I could have chosen
I chose yours be cause I am a "Happy Crafter" and your company and product continue to make me happy.
~Sue Curtis~ Go Mountaineers!!!!
darla | 1/8/2018 12:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Great Quality, Great Price, Fast Shipping
This htv is outstanding! Works perfectly every time. Great color and quality. I use a heat press and have zero problems. Super fast shipping and delivery too! So if I am close to running out, I know I can get it quickly back in stock. I will always be a repeat customer!
Mandy | 1/14/2018 9:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Love it.
I’ve never had a problem with this vinyl. I use a heatpress and stays on great! I would think if it is peeling up maybe not enough pressure with iron. I have had issues with the rose gold peeling before I got my press. Now I have 0 problems.
Nicole | 1/22/2018 11:23 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Not Good
I received this in my subscription box and really wanted to love it...Love the colors and the matte look of the vinyl but sadly it just didn't work. I used a new mat because of some of the other reviews say it doesn't stick to the back and did a cut with very small letters on it. Didn't cut and weed very well and I could get passed that because of the small letters. However what I couldn't get passed was the vinyl peeling right of the shirt. I had to keep reapply heat because it would not stick and when I finally did get it to stick and tried out the stretch of the material it pealed right of the shirt. and I mean the whole image not just one small corner. I love happy Crafters and order from them all the time but sadly this is one material I will have to leave off.  
Leah | 6/20/2018 11:45 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/1)
Only 1 problem with this HTV
There's only 1 problem with the HTV - it doesn't come in 5 or 10 yard rolls!  I make my living using HTV. This product is awesome. It's got a very soft hand, enough stretch that I can use it on fitted stretch performance tees with no problem, and cuts and weeds easily.  Because it's thinner than other HTV's (easyweed, thermoflex, stahls, etc) it is perfect for  featherweight, lightweight, and burnout fabrics. The carrier tack is comparable to Siser easyweed. I've never had a problem with fine detail or tiny cuts. I don't use a dull blade (why would you?!) and I use a heat press. Craft perfect adheres great with temps from 305° to 320° and 15 sec dwell time, med (40-60) pressure. My customers love the matte finish. If you're a professional or serious crafter, this should be your go-to product. If you're a hobbyist - this HTV is very forgiving and user friendly. Now to get Happy Crafters to sell it in rolls....  <3
Karen | 7/4/2018 10:43 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Newsletter